If you want to convert your user account into a teacher account and have already published content on the app, your "Friends" will become "Followers," allowing you to better scale and engage with your community. Please note that your account will only be converted from a user to a teacher once you've uploaded a track and it is published. Additionally, please be aware that Teachers are not able to request meditators as friends.
If you're a dedicated app user and aspire to become a Teacher, we recommend creating two separate accounts with distinct login details. This way, you can maintain your personal community and "friends" in your user account while simultaneously building a new one under your teacher profile where you'll be publishing content and getting "followers".